My favorite source of caffeine on a budget

Sure, I can always risk getting dysentery from the free coffee at work. But sometimes, I just need my Dr. Pepper.

Now, conventional wisdom states that soda is generally not a wise buy for people on a limited budget.

But check this out: At Wal*Mart, you can get a six-pack of 24-ounce Dr. Peppers for only $2.98 (plus 30 cents bottle deposit). That’s only 50 cents per bottle, after getting your nickel back.

Considering that a single 20-ounce Dr. Pepper can cost you upwards of $1.60 at a convenience store, this is a great deal.

I know, I know. Soda’s bad for you. But I do love my Dr. Pepper so dearly.

Leave a comment

Filed under caffeine, food, frugal, groceries, shopping

Leave a Reply

